Interview with Svyatoslav Dranitsky
(Sport gymnastics)

In the period from August 6 to August 12, 2018 in Glasgow (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) the European Championship was held which became a gold for us, the Belarusian hymn in Scotland sounded in honor of the winner of the competition in the base jump of Svyatoslav Dranitsky. We did not experience such emotions for a long time: the last time juniors from Belarus won at the European Championships in 2002, when Alexey Ignatovich won gold.
Svyatoslav Dranitsky kindly answered the questions of the press service of the BAG.
– Both I and my coach Vital Rybaltovsky are very satisfied with the result of the competition. Everything turned out as we wanted to – this is the most important thing. The title of champion of Europe is a great achievement: for me and for the country. We expected to reach the final. But the fact that it will be possible to show the best result in qualifying, and in the decisive round, of course, was a surprise. There were very serious opponents, above all, a Briton, a Swiss. But I was more fortunate.
– The success of the Belarusian gymnast became a revelation for the rivals?
– I performed at many international tournaments. I know all the competitors, they, accordingly, know my capabilities. In Glasgow, it turned out qualitatively to perform jumps and become the best.
– Who first congratulated you on the gold medal?
– On the dais we were with the coach, with him and shared the joy of victory. In the stands worried for me and the other guys. We have excellent relations in the team, all support each other. Immediately after the final, I called my parents, they very emotionally embraced my success.
– How will you evaluate the organization of the competition?
– I spoke at the European Championships in Switzerland. There was another situation, there was no such excitement. In Scotland, the level of organization was very high, there were no problems.
– In the Arena in Glasgow, there was very specific coverage, aimed exclusively at the projectile. It does not hurt?
“I’ve never performed in such a large room, in such an entourage.” When I saw the competitive conditions from the side, I experienced a certain excitement. But then we went out into the hall, began to train and quickly adapted to unusual lighting.
– Ahead of the adult World Cup in Doha. European gold is a good bid for getting into the national team …
– The World Cup will be a team championship. It is necessary to choose in the composition so as to score the maximum number of points. The decision, based on the readiness of the guys, will be taken by the head coach.

Интервью со Святославом Драницким
(Гимнастика спортивная)

В период с 6 августа по 12 августа 2018 г. в г. Глазго (Соединенное Королевство Великобритании и Северной Ирландии) проходил  Чемпионат Европы который стал для нас золотым, белорусский гимн в Шотландии звучал в честь победителя соревнований в опорном прыжке Святослава Драницкого. Таких эмоций мы не испытывали давно: последний раз юниоры из Беларуси побеждали на чемпионате Европы в 2002 году, когда золото завоевал Алексей Игнатович. 

 Святослав Драницкий любезно ответил на вопросы пресс-службы БАГ. 

– И я, и мой тренер Виталий Рыбалтовский очень довольны итогом соревнований. Все получилось так, как хотели – это самое главное. Звание чемпиона Европы – отличное достижение: и для меня, и для страны. Мы рассчитывали выйти в финал. Но то, что удастся показать лучший результат и в квалификации, и в решающем раунде, конечно, стало неожиданностью. Были очень серьезные оппоненты, прежде всего, британец, швейцарец. Но мне повезло больше. 

Успех белорусского гимнаста стал откровением для соперников?

– Я выступал на многих международных турнирах. Знаю всех конкурентов, они, соответственно, знают мои возможности. В Глазго получилось качественно выполнить прыжки и стать лучшим. 

Кто первым поздравил с золотой медалью?

– На помосте мы были с тренером, с ним и разделили радость победы. На трибунах переживали за меня и другие ребята. У нас в команде отличные отношения, все друг друга поддерживают. Сразу после финала позвонил родителям, они очень эмоционально восприняли мой успех. 

Как оценишь организацию соревнований?

– Я выступал на чемпионате Европы в Швейцарии. Там была другая обстановка, не чувствовалось подобного ажиотажа. В Шотландии уровень организации был очень высоким, не возникало никаких проблем.

– На Арене в Глазго было весьма специфическое освещение, направленное исключительно на снаряд. Это не мешало?

– Я никогда не выступал в таком большом зале, в таком антураже. Когда увидел соревновательные условия со стороны, испытывал определенное волнение. Но затем мы вышли в зал, начали тренироваться и достаточно быстро адаптировались к непривычному освещению.

– Впереди взрослый чемпионат мира в Дохе. Европейское золото – хорошая заявка на попадание в основной состав сборной…

– Чемпионат мира будет командным. Нужно подобрать в состав так, чтобы набрать максимальное количество баллов. Решение, исходя из готовности ребят, примет главный тренер.